Reviews


Read our Google Reviews

Leave us a Google Review 



Sam Oliver - 19th February 2022

James was amazing through out the whole process and got me a car that I couldnt be happier with, helped me when I messed up the finances and go it all chased up to get me on the road. Could not recommend anyone more than I would James and his company.

Response from Quentin Brook -

Sam, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure putting you in the driver's seat of your dream car. We hope you have my years of happy motoring!! Stay Safe and Well. QB


Ani Asofiei - 4th December 2021

Great experience, James have been extremely helpful,  transparent and all went smooth.
Good link as well with the finance company when had a question. James offered and has been in touch with them to get it speed up, really good communication as well.


Jess Maclean-Marsh - 22nd November 2021

Brilliant service and couldn’t fault them! James was very helpful and made sure I got the right car plus was careful not to tell me anything he wasn’t completely sure on himself. They are an honest and reliable company and I would recommend them to anyone else searching for a great car too.

Response from Quentin Brook -

Jess, it was a pleasure to meet yourself, daughter and father. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your comments are much appreciated. We pride ourselves in our customer service and satisfaction which we put before a sale at all costs. I hope you are all enjoying your new vehicle. Stay safe, stay well. Kind Regards Quentin Brook Automotives


Mac Maclean - 18th November 2021

I went with my daughter and granddaughter to view a car with the intention of buying a safe reliable vehicle.
We were met by James who was extremely kind and a bubbly personality .
My daughter test drove the vehicle and  was  very impressed with the quality of the car and the honesty of James .
He assured her the car would be fully serviced ,a full years MOT and everything necessary would be done to ensure the vehicle was in the best condition .
James was not in any way pushy ,he spoke honestly about everything he knew about the car and his aim was to provide my daughter with a reliable vehicle she would enjoy driving .
All the cars here come with a six month warranty ,and James  assured us that anything we needed to know, just to contact them and they were there to help  us anytime .
We bought the car and James ,got everything prepared for us to pick it up .
All the transactions were very straightforward and completed in a professional and friendly manner .
I highly recommend Quentin  Brook , it isn’t always the easiest thing to buy a car ,but we really felt we could trust this company .
The standard of their vehicles is excellent ,and the kind friendly attitude shown by James is a credit to the company .
If you are looking to buy a quality vehicle this is the first place to look .
On behalf of my daughter and granddaughter and myself ,thank you very much .

Response from Quentin Brook -

Mac, it was a pleasure helping Jess find her perfect next car. Having spent lots of time with you understanding your history with Volvo's in the family the V60 Cross Country was an obvious choice. We will always be honest and if we do not know an answer to any question we endeavour to find out the answer rather than guess to appease you. Equally we will never push a sale onto a customer and have on a few occasions have not sold a vehicle based on the customers needs leading to us suggesting that our vehicle may not be the one for them. Customer satisfaction and experience is very important to us and thank you for taking the time to write this review. I hope Jess, the wee one and new puppy are enjoying many happy miles in their new car and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Quentin Brook Automotives


Jeanne Yeomanes - 2nd November 2021

An excellent Company to do with business with, very helpful and considerate staff and extremely pleasant to deal with. They went out of their way to help me which I much appreciated. I would definitely recommend them. Thank you.

Response from Quentin Brook -

Jean, it was lovely to have met you and be able to have assisted you with your new Jag. I know we will remain in contact and you know where we are if you need anything. Stay safe and well.

Kind Regards, Quentin Brook


Gary Bullock - 2nd November 2021

Quentin Brook were extremely professional and the car was better than described. They were very helpful and made me feel at ease from start to finish. I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for their next car.

Response from Quentin Brook -

Gary, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife and we hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Good luck with the business.

Kind Regards, Quentin Brook


Mike Pullinger - 2021

Having viewed many vehicles at many dealers I contacted Quentin Brook after seeing one of their Ranger Rover Sports online. Their passion and knowledge was second to none and I decided to take the chance and drove over 100 miles to see them, and I’m so pleased that I did. The vehicle was exactly as described and James and David were welcoming and a font of knowledge (they even had some Haribo to keep the wee one entertained). Their office was very clean and professional unlike many I had been to before, they even had a car seat so I could check the space in the rear without having to remove my own. I went on a test drive, which did not feel rushed or short allowing me to get a real feel for the vehicle. After putting down the deposit the vehicle was prepared for us and delivered to our door looking better than I remembered. We have had the vehicle for over a month now and it is such a dream to drive and no issues have arose. I can not recommend Quentin Brook enough, a real family orientated dealer who genuinely do care about customer service and the quality of their vehicles. Thank you guys!

Response from Quentin Brook -

Michael, thank you for your review. I hope you are happy with your new vehicle and your journey to Scotland was as comfortable as possible. I look forward to helping your wife source her new vehicle when the time comes. Stay safe and well.

Kind Regards, Quentin Brook


Simon Green - 2021

James was simply fantastic. Good communication, trustworthy, honest and I was very happy with he car that I purchased. After using Quentin Brook Automotives, I wouldn't go anywhere else to buy another car. 5 stars and thanks again guys.

Response from Quentin Brook -

Simon, it was a pleasure meeting with you and thank you for your custom. We hope you have many happy motoring miles in your new vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards, Quentin Brook


Alex Martini - 2021

Really professional, knowledgeable and no-nonsense.
A pleasure to deal with.

Response from Quentin Brook -

Alex, it was lovely to meet you yesterday and thank you for the review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Stay well. Regards Quentin Brook Automotives


David Hill - 2021

David and James of Quentin Brook are totally unprofessional and should not be running a business in the used car industry.
On the 5th of July i gave David a hefty deposit on a Range rover sport, after agreeing the car had some minor issues that would be rectified.
After 12 weeks of being messed about with different excuses about the car, and most of their communication with me stopped, my texts emails and phone calls ignored, it was apparent that Quentin Brook didnt want me to have the car ??
I'd finally had enough of being ignored and requested my deposit back which i recieved on the 2nd of October.
If you want a quality car like a Range rover sport then buy from a quality car dealer.

Response from Quentin Brook -

Hi David, thank you for your review, we totally understand your frustrations and agree with sections however you have not explained the full extent of our interactions with you.

Prior to taking a £500 deposit from you which is our minimum we had the seat removed and sent off for reupholstery at your request. We also completed in depth car videos and sent them to you along with detailing on the bodywork. We also welcomed your request to have an independent Land Rover specialist inspect the car and accompany you on a test drive. Here we saw the car present an error code and put it straight into the workshop to be diagnosed and reset for your test drive with your specialist present. Upon completion of our pre delivery inspection we raised the concern that the car was demonstrating a fault with one of the turbos and notified you. We are not prepared to delete a fault code and send a car out to a customer and hope for the best.

We sent the car to a Land Rover specialist that suggested replacing one turbo was all the car needed. Our professional opinion was that we seek a full inspection from another specialist we work with. They could only see the car in 3 weeks time which was agreed and rather than damage the car we had it transported via a low loader to the other side of Hertfordshire.

It transpired the car needed a new cam case as it was cracked. This however didn’t fully rectify the issue so we progressed with the two turbos being replaced as well. We were always subject to their waiting times and their updates as the work on the car was now into several thousands of pounds. At each stage we offered you your deposit back because we did not have a firm answer as to when the car would be ready.

To date we still do not have the car in our possession. Once you requested a refund of your deposit we paid you the same day. Our intention was always for the car to be yours but most importantly for it to be operating as it should. We also as you know put together a pack of all the bits required to drive across Europe as you had that planned for next year.

We can only apologise for your experience but our aim is to ensure every vehicle leaves us with no faults especially one as serious as a turbo failure and we will not release a vehicle that we know would not be safe and or acceptable for our customers to drive away in.

On this occasion a mixture of a global pandemic, fuel crises and lack of availability of parts have contributed to the delay but not by us the specialists we entrust with our cars. We hope you find your next vehicle soon and wish you the best for the future.

Regards, Quentin Brook Automotives


Tim Dwyer - 2021

Excellent experience from beginning to end. Great car and great service.
From the first enquiry call to final delivery, both James and David of Quentin Brook were a pleasure to deal with. All through the process, they were professional, friendly and honest. Great knowledge of the car, and they spent time ensuring I had all the information I needed without any pressure.
It is always tricky buying without seeing the car in person first, but there were no issues at all. I was provided with a great video around the car highlighting answers to some of the questions I had asked. The descriptions were accurate and honest and Quentin Brook also highlighted some of the areas of the paintwork they would fix/improve before delivery. I was kept updated on progress throughout the preparation processes. When the car arrived, it was immaculate, with all of the highlighted areas fixed, exactly as promised, as well as the agreed new service and MOT. Really appreciated the level of detail in the preparation to make sure it was spot on when it arrived. There was also a nice touch of a little gift as well!
Many thanks to both James and David, I would certainly recommend Quentin Brook to others. I will definitely be in touch for the next car, if not just to continue some of the great conversations we had about cars in general over the last week or two!

Response from Quentin Brook - 

Tim, thank you for your review. It was a pleasure working with you. We are so please your vehicle was as expected and look forward to finding you your "Winter Car". As for keeping in contact please do, anytime just give us a call


Rob Porter - 2021

David & James from start to finish we’re a pleasure to deal with. Very knowledgeable on their cars and meticulous with paperwork.
I bought an Audi A4 avant- from them and I’m chuffed to bit s with the car. Thanks guys ??

Response from Quentin Brook 

Rob, Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure working with you to ensure you were paired with the perfect vehicle for you. We hope you have many happy motoring miles with your Audi. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need any assistance in the future! Stay safe and well.






Steve - 26th March 2022  

Quentin  Brook Autos is the best dealership I've ever been to, owner bent over backwards to help me , so polite, friendly, I would highly recommend this place


CP/PH - 3rd February 2022   

Great people to deal with James was very accommodating, the vehicle was as described and the purchase was straightforward. I would recommend these guys.


Dbutler_62 - 29th November 2021  

Contacted but went elsewhere


Guru5XF1 - 17th October 2021  

Replied to my email very quickly although the car was already sold they offered to look for a car of the same quality for me. Very helpful. 




Excellent experience from beginning to end. Great car and great service - Tim  - 5th September 2021 

From the first enquiry call, to final delivery, both James and David of Quentin Brook were a pleasure to deal with. All through the process, they were professional, friendly and honest. Great knowledge of the car, and they spent time ensuring I had all the information I needed without any pressure. It is always tricky buying without seeing the car in person first, but there were no issues at all. I was provided with a great video around the car highlighting answers to some of the questions I had asked. The descriptions were accurate and honest and Quentin Brook also highlighted some of the areas of the paintwork they would fix/improve before delivery. I was kept updated on progress throughout the preparation processes. When the car arrived, it was immaculate, with all of the highlighted areas fixed, exactly as promised, as well as the agreed new service and MOT. Really appreciated the level of detail in the preparation to make sure it was spot on when it arrived. There was also a nice touch of a little gift as well! Many thanks to both James and David, I would certainly recommend Quentin Brook to others. I will definitely be in touch for the next car, if not just to continue some of the great conversations we had about cars in general over the last week or two!

Verified review from


David C - 19th July 2021

I would purchase another car from QBA without hesitation, David was fantastic with the few issues I had with my car nothing was too much trouble, I have purchased many cars over my years of driving and have never come across a dealer with such integrity and honesty.

Unverified purchase, review from


A customer focused dealer, who genuinely cares - Becky H -11th July 2021 

Quentin Brook and their staff made this purchase of my dream car a pleasant process!! From first contact to purchase and a courtesy call a week later to ensure we were still happy their customer focus was like no dealer I have ever met. The vehicle was just as stated and their video walk around was extremely honest and accurate. Don’t look any further than Quentin Brook if you want a quality car and faultless customer service. Thank you QB!!

Verified review from


You can buy with complete confidence - James Richardson - 8th July 2021 

I cannot rate Quentin Brook highly enough. The standard of customer service received has been absolutely first class, rivalling that of a main dealership. Everyone who dealt with me from the initial enquiry, right through to me receiving the car, were knowledgeable, polite, friendly and helpful. They genuinely cared, not just about me getting the car that I wanted, but the whole experience of buying a car during Covid. Nothing was left to chance. Regular updates, photographs of the car once it had been detailed, video of the car leaving to be delivered, they went out of their way to make me feel comfortable and really enjoy the whole process. The car arrived looking every bit as good as it did in the photographs, with no 'hidden surprises'. There was even a gift in the car to celebrate! I was kept informed every step of the sales and delivery process and have had one chap 'check in' with me since the car arrived, just to make sure i am still as happy with the car as I was on the day I got it. If you need a new car, I strongly recommend checking to see if Quentin Brook have got it, and if not, if they can find it for you. Having purchased my Jaguar from them last month, they are currently helping my wife with her new purchase too. Absolutely brilliant!

Verified review from


Amazing Customer Service and Aftercare - James Cooper - 21st June 2021 

Having driven for 200miles to view this car I was not disappointed. This car was perfectly advertised and was better than expected. The customer service was second to none and the personal touches added by The Quentin Brook team made it a special experience. They don't just sell cars but they are enthusiasts and therefore no detail was missed. Thank you (Oh and she loved it too) :)

Verified review from


Great company to deal with.- Grant - 24th May 2021 

The first car I have bought without seeing it. Car was presented in superb condition and exactly as described. From start to finish communication was excellent, I was most impressed.

Verified review from


Excellent Service - Paul G -11th May 2021 

Fantastic service from Quentin Brook Automotives. Excellent, knowledgeable and non pushy sales service. Every detail was taken care of and I'm so happy I've come away with a beautiful car. I cant recommend them highly enough!

Verified review from


Sale of VW golf GTE - Shaun Richard W - 8th May 2021 

Brilliant friendly service, easy transaction and they took care of everything. The car was delivered to me, valeted and even had a gift in the car on delivery. Highly recommend Quentin Brook

Verified review from


Definitely recommend to anyone - Luke B - 7th May 2021 

Best car purchase experience I’ve had. Personal touches, top service and always kept up to date with updates on the car. Bought from main dealers before and it doesn’t compare to how I was treated here, top blokes!

Verified review from


Confused single - Lisa C - 11th April 2021 

So I am a typical female, and I do not know much, about cars. I therefore did not know what vehicle would best suit my wants and needs. I was highly impressed with the dedication

Verified review from


Courteous and professional - Tristan D - 8th April 2021 

Everything from the first call, to the contactless handover, was impeccable. Every detail was taken care of, including the paperwork to put my private plate on the car, ready for delivery. All of the staff were professional, courteous, with a personal touch. Would highly recommend to all.

Verified review from


Totally professional service; perfect all round - Justin T - 2nd April 2021 

I had a fantastic experience with Quentin Brook Automotives. It was a perfect experience from start to finish. I have come away with a beautiful car and for once buying it was an absolute pleasure; before, during and post sale. I cannot recommend them enough!

Verified review from


Very good service - James T - 1st April 2021 

Excellent service from start to finish this dealer really knows haw to look after there customers every little detail is taken care of I would not hesitate to recommend this dealer to anyone planning to perchance a used vehicle

Verified review from


Excellent Service. Buy With Confidence - Shaz J - 31st March 2021 

I must say I I received an excellent service,including after sales service. It was friendly, helpful and professional service I was given helpful and informative advice. You can buy a car with confidence from QBA ltd.

Verified review from


Happy with everything, thank you! - Nicole D - 7th March 2021 

Outstanding service, friendly and would definitely recommend

Verified review from


A pleasure to deal with - Jeremy G - 18th February 2021 

Very responsive on enquiry answering all my questions and providing information. Delivered the car to Somerset from St Albans without charge taking mine in part exchange. Car was beautifully prepared.Also very helpful and attentive with issues I had to raise following my purchase

Verified review from